close
close

Watch the UFC 303 Embedded Vlog Series – Episode 4: Athlete Check-in and Behind-the-Scenes

FightBook MMA has your embedded vlog series for UFC303. You can watch the episode in the video below. In Episode 4, athletes check in for UFC 303 fight week; Michael “Venom” Page has a photo shoot; Alex Pereira arrives in Las Vegas and gets a haircut and facial; Mayra Bueno Silva practices and eats lunch; Joe Pyfer almost misses his flight.

This event takes place on Saturday, June 29 at T-Mobile Arena with the main card at 10pm ET/7pm PT on ESPN+ PPV. The preliminaries will be available on ESPN, as well as simulcast in English and Spanish on ESPN+, at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT. The evening’s action kicks off at 6:00 PM ET/3:00 PM PT with early prelims on ESPN+ (English and Spanish) and UFC Fight Pass.

The new main attraction for this event will be a rematch for the UFC Light Heavyweight Championship between current champion Alex Pereira, who was also the Glory Middleweight and Light Heavyweight Champion in addition to being a former UFC Middleweight Champion, and former champion Jiří Procházka, who was the first-ever Rizin Light Heavyweight Champion. When they last faced each other in November 2023 at UFC 295, Pereira won via TKO in the second round to claim the vacant title.

Two-time featherweight title challenger Brian Ortega takes on fast-rising star Diego Lopes in the new co-main event. Additionally, Anthony Smith, who was initially brought in to replace Hill, fights Roman Dolidze at 205 pounds on the card. Ulberg was withdrawn from the event due to injury and Dolidze won the fight. The only two original fights announced for UFC 303 are Ian Machado Garry vs. Michael “Venom” Page at welterweight and Mayra Bueno Silva, a recent contender for the bantamweight belt, vs. Macy Chiasson.

UFC 303: Pereira vs. Prochazka 2 battle map:

MAIN CARD (Pay-per-view, ESPN+, 10 p.m. ET):

  • Alex Pereira vs Jiri Prochazka – for light heavyweight title
  • Diego Lopes vs Brian Ortega
  • Roman Dolidze vs. Anthony Smith
  • Mayra Bueno Silva vs. Macy Chiasson
  • Ian Machado Garry vs. Michael Page

PRELIMINARY MAP #2 (ESPN, ESPN+, 8 p.m. ET):

  • Marc-André Barriault vs. Joe Pyfer
  • Andre Fili vs. Cub Swanson
  • Charles Jourdain vs. Jean Silva
  • Yanis Ghemmouri vs. Payton Talbott

PRELIMINARY CARD #1 (ESPN, ESPN+, 6 p.m. ET):

  • Gillian Robertson vs. Michelle Waterson-Gomez
  • Andrei Arlovski vs. Martin Buday
  • Carlos Hernandez vs. Rei Tsuruya
  • Vinicius Oliveira vs. Ricky Simon

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts in your email.